Welcome to Bexar Appraisal District  


In response to current events surrounding COVID-19, Bexar Appraisal District will suspend services to the public inside our building starting on Monday, March 23.


Please click here for more information



The majority of appraisal notices for individual property owners will be placed in the mail on or around May 29th, allowing owners 30 days from the date of the mailing to protest.
Click here for more information about Property Appraisal during COVID-19.



Also, be sure to follow our Facebook and Twitter pages for any changes to our day-to-day operations.


** Property Search will be unavailable during daily maintenance scheduled between 1am and 2am CST **

Within this site you will find general information about the District and the ad valorem property tax system in Texas, as well as information regarding specific properties within the district. Bexar Appraisal District is responsible for appraising all real and business personal property within Bexar County. The district appraises property according to the Texas Property Tax Code and the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practices (USPAP). Bexar Appraisal District is responsible for the fair market appraisal of properties within each of the following taxing entities:



Bexar County

City of Cibolo

City of Windcrest

Alamo Heights ISD

City of Converse

Town of Hollywood Park

Boerne ISD

City of Elmendorf

Alamo Community College District

Comal ISD

City of Fair Oaks Ranch

Bexar Co Road & Flood

East Central ISD

City of Grey Forest

Bexar County ESD #1

Edgewood ISD

City of Helotes

Bexar County ESD #2

Floresville ISD

City of Hill Country Village

Bexar County ESD #3

Harlandale ISD

City of Kirby

Bexar County ESD #4

Judson ISD

City of Leon Valley

Bexar County ESD #5

Medina Valley ISD

City of Live Oak

Bexar County ESD #6

North East ISD

City of Lytle

Bexar County ESD #7

Northside ISD

City of Olmos Park

Bexar County ESD #8

San Antonio ISD

City of San Antonio

City of Sandy Oaks

Bexar County ESD #10

Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD

City of Schertz

Bexar County ESD #11

Somerset ISD

City of Selma

Bexar County ESD #12

South San Antonio ISD

City of Shavano Park

Cibolo Canyons Special Improvement District

Southside ISD

City of Somerset

San Antonio MUD #1

Southwest ISD

City of St Hedwig

San Antonio River Authority

City of Alamo Heights

City of Terrell Hills

University Health System

City of Balcones Heights

City of Universal City

Westside 211 Public Improvement District

City of Castle Hills

City of Von Ormy


City of China Grove